Throwback Thursday

A year ago today, I was in labor and wrote this: http://wp.me/p1y5B6-cO

Wow, I can’t believe it’s been a year! Now Alex and I are standing by the heater vent in the kitchen where we spent some of those early contractions, and look who’s not a baby anymore! 🙂

image

It’s been an emotional time of year for me as I remember Alex’s birth and the days leading up to it. I wonder if those memories will always be so emotionally charged? So much happened, so much changed, and I felt so much, both good and bad. I’d say that giving birth has been the single most impactful event in my life thus far (if I can make impactful a word right now). Yes, even more than getting married, completing my master’s degree, or living abroad.  I didn’t expect that.

I’d love to elaborate some more (a lot more), but I have a one-year-old doing the wiggliest nursing on the planet, and he wants breakfast at the same time. 🙂

Blogging will wait.

Leave a Reply

