Alex at 3 Months- in Pictures

Eh, I’m only 2 months late on this, right?  I’m going to play some fast catch-up here.  I already have these photos, so I might as well post them and preserve the memory.  When I took these pictures, some of the camera settings were wrong, so they’re a little fuzzy.  Oh well.  Here’s what my baby looked like at 3 months:

P1010587 P1010584 P1010586 P1010545 P1010546 P1010555

Notice that he was just able to sit propped up for a bit here.  At this age I had a pretty short window of time where he'd be content to sit and do nothing while I snapped pictures.

Notice that he was just able to sit propped up for a bit here. At this age I had a pretty short window of time where he’d be content to sit and do nothing while I snapped pictures.

P1010568 P1010569 P1010580

(I did find some stuff that I wrote at 3 months but never got posted)

Alex is 3 months old!  Well, I’m actually a little behind on writing this because he was 3 months 11 days ago.  Wow, time goes quickly when you’re taking care of a baby!  We’ve had a lot going on, I guess.  My husband’s parents moved in with us for awhile until they find a house to buy, and we also had my husband’s cousins in town visiting this weekend.  Alex is, of course, always the star of the show since he’s the latest and greatest addition to the family.  He seems to handle all the attention quite well as long as he’s not too tired.

 

So, 3 months!  My little boy is quickly getting bigger!  At our last weigh-in he was a full 15 pounds.  What is most astounding, however, is his length: 26.5 inches a few days ago.  He has a very long torso like his daddy, and is having trouble fitting into 3-6 month clothing already!  Thankfully he inherited all of his cousin’s clothes, and there are a lot of them so I actually don’t have to worry about going and out getting the next size up.  That’s really nice.

 

 

Leave a Reply

