Now I Understand…

I understand now why, when their babies begin to grow into toddlers, mamas want to have another one. I understand how the memories of morning sickness, sore hips, and labor pains fade and the desire to do it all again becomes overwhelming.

I already miss that moment when I first saw my son. The whole process was so surreal and I really wish I could go back and experience again the indescribable feeling of him leaving my body, the astonishing weight of him on my chest for the first time, the incredible post-birth high. 

Our bodies really are amazing. I underestimated what mine can do, but now that I know…. After you’ve given birth, everything else you do in life seems so small.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Benda Family
    Jan 24, 2013 @ 00:34:30

    Lovely. x

    Reply

  2. Kendra
    Jan 24, 2013 @ 21:00:38

    so true

    Reply

Leave a Reply

