Coming Soon….

Hi all! Sorry for my long silence. I just wanted to assure you that I will be working on writing Alex’s birth story and that I should be posting it within the week. I wanted some time to process what happened, but now I want need to write it so I can move on to writing about life with a newborn. I was texting a friend today about a few things regarding life as I now know it and realized that talking and sharing (and blogging) are really going to be necessary to get me through these weeks and months with my sanity intact! 🙂 I should have been reaching out to friends sooner because it really makes me feel more upbeat.

So anyway, a good part of the birth story may have to be written via Swype on my phone during late night breastfeeding sessions (just like this post), but I’ll hack it out some way or another. It was the most incredible, most challenging experience of my life, and I can’t wait to share the details!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Raquel {The HeART}
    Jan 08, 2013 @ 15:41:31

    it’s probably going to be a while, before you get into the swing of things. i hope you and baby are doing good. the first couple of weeks can be an overwhelming combination of pure bliss and extreme fatigue.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

