Excitement of the Week

image

Yep, cut my thumb open while slicing veggies at work and had to go to urgent care. Pretty fun addition to my week. I haven’t had stitches since I was a kid!

P.S. My nails aren’t always yellow- it was the iodine solution 😉

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. andi
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 11:17:27

    i can totally stitch you up now 😀 i practiced a lot yesterday. lol that sounds really weird out of context. no really i learned to do sutures yesterday in between drawing peoples blood. and i got to take out a catheter. man i’m going to be an awesome nurse 😀

    Reply

  2. andi
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 11:18:26

    oooo i just noticed they didnt do it right. you are supposed to alternate the sides of the wound with the knots

    Reply

    • travelnole
      Jun 15, 2012 @ 12:10:03

      REALLY?? I’ll have to look at that next time I have my bandage off…. The PA who did it was super cool though!

      Reply

  3. Don't call me Brenda
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 16:45:02

    Yikes! Hope you’re doing okay today. I know how much that hurts!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

