Pregnant Brain

So I’ve noticed this new sensation- a dull ache in my pelvis/hips. I first noticed it last week in Texas, first after I took a rather mild mile-long walk with my family, then again after a rather serious hike around a multi-lobed lake. It fades after awhile, but it’s definitely there. Not sure how I feel about that. It happened again just now after walking around the grocery store for 30 minutes and then doing about 15 laps around the parking lot trying to remember where I’d parked my car. Did you know that your brain can temporarily shrink by up to five percent while you’re pregnant? Have I said that before?

Here’s my dirty secret for the day:

image

I ate a donut. This is not an everyday occurrence, mind you, but I have been craving a single glazed donut for weeks. They just always happened to be out by the time I got to that little case in the store. Until today….Β  I got my husband one too in case he got jealous. What if he doesn’t want it? Whatever would I do with it then?…… πŸ˜‰

In closing, can you believe what I found when I came out to my car today??

image

RIGHT on the handle, for crying out loud!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. laughingpromises
    Jun 05, 2012 @ 23:27:50

    Oh man, that doughnut looks amazing…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

