Truth and Lies- Before Pregnancy News Goes Public

Today after church, we went with my parents to the church potluck. Other than the struggle to keep my food down in front of all those people whom we can’t quiiiiiite tell about the baby yet, the other hardship was the number of people who came up and asked me, “So, got any babies yet?”

Now, what in the heck am I supposed to say to that?? “Do you see any babies??” I blubbered like an idiot each time and I may have even made a ridiculous rocking-baby motion at some point, but I eventually ended up saying something like “Not yet”, or “Not quite”. That’s….. true, right?

But I guarantee you, in four days those sweet little ladies are going to be sure that I lied to them…..

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. andi
    Jun 03, 2012 @ 00:49:16

    lol i’m sure they will understand and if they dont all will be forgiven if you let them hold a baby

    Reply

  2. Don't call me Brenda
    Jun 03, 2012 @ 12:08:00

    Man, that must have been tough! But so worth the wait. I’m sure they will be overjoyed when they hear the news!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

