Watching Friends Get Pregnant

One of my good friends told us today that she’s five weeks pregnant!  I’m really really happy for her, of course.  I’ve known for a long time that they were going to start “trying” last October, so I was kind of waiting for the news.

This is about the fifth person I’ve heard of lately who’s pregnant.

I’m also a little jealous.

But, my time will come.  If it comes soon, we will be pregnant together- FUN!!  I can’t help but think that if I had been pregnant this month it would have been about five weeks as well…

I’m surprised but delighted that she told us so soon. Sometimes I want to just tell people that we want to be pregnant in the next few months, but at the same time…. I want to surprise people!  😀

Leave a Reply

